Tuesday, May 12, 2020


8 am
2 events

Daily Minyan

Location: Virtual

From: Monday–Friday, 8:00–8:15 am

Details:

All are invited to join us each morning Monday through Friday on Zoom.
For the link, please email clergy@censyn.org.

 

Meditation Practice with Rabbi Angela Buchdahl and Special Guests

Location: Virtual

From: Monday-Friday, 8:30-9:00 am

Details:

Bring some calm to the start of your day by joining Rabbi Buchdahl and special guests each weekday morning for a call-in meditation practice and a little Torah. Meditation helps boost the immune system, relieve stress and anxiety, and center the mind. No experience necessary. If you can breathe, you can meditate!

Please note new call-in number:
+1 253 215 8782, ID: 580 872 399, then press #.


Tuesday, May 12: Rabbi Shimon in the Cave, Mantra: Me’ara=Cave
Wednesday, May 13: We are All in the Same Boat, Mantra: Sefina=Boat
Thursday, May 14: The Prayer Draws Us up to God, Mantra: Tefilah=Prayer, Think, Entreat, Judge
Friday, May 15: Receiving our 6th Sense of Holiness, Mantra: Yeteirah=Additional
Monday, May 18: Living and Counting in the Wilderness, Mantra: Bamidbar=Wilderness
Tuesday, May 19: Challahs in the Ark, Mantra: Lechem=Bread
Wednesday, May 20: May You Be Happy, Mantra: Groundedness and Loving-Kindness


Additional sources and recordings of past sessions are available here.

 

12 pm
1 event

Coffee with Clergy (and Special Guests)

Location: Virtual

From: Monday–Friday, 12:00–12:30 pm

Details:

Join us each weekday at noon for this great chance to connect virtually in-person with Central’s clergy team. A different member of our clergy team—or a special guest!—will share a favorite text, a new piece of music or arrangement, answer questions, or even lead a short cooking segment.

Schedule:


Wednesday, May 13: Karin Lagziel (Upper ES Shlicha), Israeli Kitchen: Bourekas (Recipe here)
Thursday, May 14: Rabbi Ari Lorge, What’s the Dill? - a Pickling Show (Recipe here)
Friday, May 15: Rabbi Hilly Haber
Monday, May 18: Dave Strickland and Anna
Tuesday, May 19: Rabbi Angela Buchdahl, “Israeli” Tahini Granola (Recipe here)
Wednesday, May 20: TBD
Thursday, May 21: Rabbi Lisa Rubin, Dealing with Disappointment
Friday, May 22: Rabbi Dan Ross, Memorial Day Workout!
Monday, May 25: CLOSED
Tuesday, May 26: Cantor Dan Mutlu, The Hills are Alive with the Sound of Mutlu
Wednesday, May 27: Rabbi Rebecca Rosenthal, Cheesecake Making (Recipe here)
Thursday, May 28: Rabbi Ari Lorge, What’s the Dill - a Pickling Show
Friday, May 29: CLOSED

To join us online for this program, simply visit Central Synagogue’s Facebook page or our website livestream page.